From vamp to champ

Claudia-

I’ve been working midnights (11pm-7am) for almost 3 years now and, though I love it, I feel its probably not the ideal schedule for a married woman. I feel bad leaving my wife at home alone at night. I only go to bed with her twice a week, the other five days she’s on her own. So this week an opportunity to temporary switch shifts came up. I would, for 6 weeks, switch to swing shift (3pm-11pm). I figured what the hell, it’s not permanent, so I took it. I’m excited for this small change in our lives. We can go to bed together 7 days out of the week and Cristine has even agreed to start going to the gym with me in the morning! I can’t wait.

Also once we start our IVF appointments I’ll actually be alert, unlike the zombie state I’m usually in. Our appointments are usually in the late morning/afternoon and being that I get off work at 7am I’m walking into the fertility office with one eye closed (that one eye is getting some rest. Lol). AND let’s not forget the biggie….going to bed together more also means more Bow-Chika-Bow-Wow!!! Haha. A girl can only hope,right? 😉

BTW sorry for the title. I couldn’t think of anything else that rhymed with Vamp. Haha.

By babylopez8410 Posted in baby

One comment on “From vamp to champ

Leave a comment